Atari Kousuke – Kizuna Uta DVD

March 28, 2010 at 10:44 am (Atari Kousuke) (, )

1. Hana
2. Koi no Shiori
3. moontail
4. Haru
5. Tane wo Maku Hibi
6. Goin’ on
7. Yoake Mae
8. Michi no Tochu
9. Nagori Yuki
10. Ieji

Kousuke is known for doing many concerts, some of which are free admittance (I wonder how those are paid for; he’s hardly a high selling artist…) but they are of course very appreciated. The one included in the Kizuna Uta DVD package is from his “Tane wo Maku Hibi” Acoustic 2008 Live Tour.

Read the rest of this entry »


Permalink 1 Comment

Atari Kousuke – Kizuna Uta

March 24, 2010 at 2:32 pm (Atari Kousuke) ()

1. Kizuna
2. Haru
3. Kaze yo
4. Yoake Mae
5. Tane wo maku Hibi
6. Natsu Yuuzora
7. Lalala
8. Kono Madou no Mukou
9. Yasou Kyoku ~nocturne (Album Version)
10. Tegami
11. Arigatou to Iu Mei no Shounen
12. Michi no Tochu
13. Ai no Uta
14. Sore zore ni (Hong Kong Bonus track)

Hope I romanized those correctly.

A lot of you may not know Atari Kousuke. I discovered him from one of the recommendations made by UBlog a few years back, and I’ve enjoyed him very much since. A little history, since I’m sure he’s foreign to you. Firstly, he’s not a singer-songwriter (boo!), and I don’t think he even writes his own lyrics (more boo!). What’s so captivating about him though is his accent. I’m told he sounds Okinawan (but apparently he’s not). He’s got old, raw, traditional vocals I guess, and to me they’re quite unique in this era. He does a lot of ballads, and those of course are my favourite songs. I’m not sure if he’s you cup of tea, but if you like the other stuff I review, I figure you might enjoy him.

Kousuke did a lot of work under an indie label, so I’m not familiar with it. What I do know is his first major album, Yurai Bana, and this (which would be his second major album). He also sings a bit in Chinese or something.

Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink Leave a Comment